This only will occur if you got any workspaces connected to your user account/e-mail address. You can read, view, upload and manage the files in the portal and workspaces. What you are permitted to do is depending of the permissions that you got..

NOTE: If you experience that you cannot see any content, try to drag downwards on the screen to reload the screen. The information must be synced before it will be displayed, this will force it to be synced faster.

Add new files and folders

  • Upload files
  1. Click on the + button in the middle at the bottom of the screen.
  2. Click on the button From Library, to upload a file from your device.
  3. Choose the location on your device from where you want to upload the file. NOTE: The way you navigate can differ depending on what brand and type of device you use.
  4. Choose the file by clicking on it.
  5. The app will tell you when the file is uploaded to the workspace. The message Upload complete will show up on the screen.
  6. You will now see the file in the document area.

If you regret your changes or you don’t want to save the added/modified parameters, click on the X or Cancel button.

  • Create a new folder
  1. Click on the + button in the left corner in the bottom of the screen.
  2. Click on the button New Folder, to create a new folder.
  3. Fill in the name of the new folder in the field New folder name.
  4. Click on OK when you are done.
  5. You will now see the new folder in the document area.

If you regret your changes or you don’t want to save the added/modified parameters, click on the X or Cancel button.

  • Preview a file
  1. Click on the file you want to preview.
  2. Now a preview window will open so that you can see the content. NOTE: Depending on what brand and type of device you use, the behavior of the device can differ.
  3. Use the arrow up in the left corner or the native built-in navigation buttons on your device to get back to the document area.
  • Open a folder
  1. Click on the folder you want to open.
  2. Now you can see the content of the folder.
  3. Use the up arrow above content or the native built-in navigation buttons on your device to get back to the document area.
  4. Use the arrow in the upper left corner if you want to get back to where you choose workspace.
  • Open a file
  1. On Android devices: Click and hold for a while on the file you want to open. Then you will see the button Open on device up in the top of the screen. Click on that. On iOS devices: Swipe to the left on the file name, and click on More to show the menu. Click on the button Open on device.
  2. Now you can select what installed app you want to use to open the file. NOTE: Depending on what brand and type of device you use, the behavior of the device can differ. Often you also need to have some type of Office app to open documents. Download them at Google Play or iTunes.
  3. Use the native built-in navigation buttons on your device to get back to the iCoordinator app.
  • Get information about a file or a folder
  1. On Android devices: Click and hold for a while on the file/folder you want to see information about. Then you will see the button Information up in the top of the screen. On iOS devices: Swipe to the left on the file name, and click on More to show the menu.
  2. Click on the button Information.
  3. You can now see information about Version, Created, Modified, Size, Stored, Permissions and Labels.
  4. When you are done, click on the arrow button up in the left corner to go back.
  • Move a file or a folder
  1. On Android devices: Click and hold for a while on the file/folder you want to move. Click on the three dots up to the right. On iOS devices: Swipe to the left on the file name, and click on More to show the menu.
  2. Now you can select Move in the list of functions.
  3. You can now navigate to the location where you want to paste your file or folder.
  4. Click on the tick button down in the right bottom corner to paste the file or folder. NOTE: You can also create a new folder here by clicking the + button down in the left corner, if you want to paste it there instead.
  5. The message File was updated will show up on the screen, and disappear by itself after a while.

If you regret your changes or you don’t want to save the added/modified parameters, click on the X or Cancel button.

  • Copy a file or a folder
  1. On Android devices: Click and hold for a while on the file/folder you want to copy. Click on the three dots up to the right. On iOS devices: Swipe to the left on the file name, and click on More to show the menu.
  2. Now you can select Copy in the list of functions.
  3. You can now navigate to the location where you want to paste your copied file or folder.
  4. Click on the tick button down in the right bottom corner to paste the file or folder. You can change the name in the window that shows up and confirm with OK. NOTE: You can also create a new folder here by clicking the + button down in the left corner, if you want to paste it there instead.
  5. The message File was created will show up on the screen, and disappear by itself after a while.

If you regret your changes or you don’t want to save the added/modified parameters, click on the X or Cancel button.

  • Rename a file or a folder
  1. On Android devices: Click and hold for a while on the file/folder you want to rename. Click on the three dots up to the right. On iOS devices: Swipe to the left on the file name, and click on More to show the menu.
  2. Now you can select Rename in the list of functions.
  3. In the pop-up window Rename you can change the name.
  4. Click on Rename when you are done.
  5. The message File was updated will show up on the screen, and disappear by itself after a while.
  • Delete a file or a folder
  1. On Android devices: Click and hold for a while on the file/folder you want to delete. Click on the three dots up to the right. On iOS devices: Swipe to the left on the file name, and click on Delete. Confirm your choice by clicking the button Delete.
  2. On Android devices: Now you can select Delete in the list of functions.
  3. Confirm your choice by clicking the button Delete.
  4. The message File was deleted will show up on the screen, and disappear by itself after a while.

If you regret your changes or you don’t want to save the added/modified parameters, click on the Cancel button. Go back by clicking the button X up in the right corner.