In Invitations you can see if you have invited a new member to the portal. Also you can use the button Invite to invite new members to the portal. Do like this:
- Invite new user
- Click on the button Invite.
- Fill in the information for First name, Last name, E-mail and choose Workspace membership if you want to invite a member to one or more workspaces at the same time, in the pop-up window Invite user.
- Fill in the e-mail address for the user in the field E-mail.
- You can also add the new member to Workspace groups if there are any. NOTE: The Admin must create a workspace group before you can use this option. This can be done in the app People. Workspace groups enables the possibility to give a user access to workspace folders as soon as the user accepts an invitation. This depends on if you have given the group any permissions. NOTE: Use the up- and down arrows up to the left in the window to show all the workspaces and the existing groups. Use the checkboxes to choose which workspace/s and group/s the user will become a member of.
- Click on the button Invite when you are done.
If you regret your changes or you don’t want to save the added/modified parameters, click on the Cancel button.
When the person has accepted your invitation the name will disappear from this list and will be displayed under Portal members instead. In this list you can see Name, E-mail and Invitation last sent and Invited by. You can also resend the invite if you click on the button Resend. Under the button Edit you can also remove the invitation by choosing Remove invitation in the drop-down menu. NOTE: It is only the user/s given the permission Admin or May invite that could administrate this.