Change sync folder

With this function, you can choose to move the location of your local sync folder to somewhere else.

IMPORTANT! When you move the sync-folder, we recommend choosing a location on the same hard drive as your operating system. The Desktop client won't work correctly if the sync-folder becomes inaccessible, which can happen if it's located on an external drive that gets disconnected. Because of this, we do not recommend the use of external drives as a storage location for the sync-folder. The use of a network drive or a shared drive (accessible to multiple users across multiple machines) as storage location for the sync-folder is not supported.

 

  • Change sync folder
  1. Start up iCoordinator Desktop app by clicking on the icon, if it is not already started.
  2. Right click on the icon for iCoordinator Desktop app in the system tray down in the right corner of the screen.
  3. Click on Change sync folder to choose a new location of your local sync folder.
  4. In the pop-up window that opens you can navigate and choose the new location of the sync folder. When you are done, you click on Open.
  5. After a while you will see a message saying that the Desktop client will restart. Click OK in the pop-up window to restart the Desktop client.
  6. If you want to open the sync folder you can right click on the icon and choose Open iCoordinator folder. Now the sync folder will open. Note that it could take a while until everything is synced again after the move.